May Mission

I plan to churn out a blog post daily for this whole month of May. It would help immensely in my current work where I have to be writing and thinking, 80% of the time, in English. It’s a big shift from training myself to write and think in proper and accessible Filipino for the last two years for my former job at the TV network.

These days, when I speak or write, I second guess myself about english word spellings, proper adjectives and idiomatic expressions. Case in point, I originally wrote that previous sentence with “double think” instead of “second guess.” Boy, do I have a long way to go before I get all my language skilss back.

Thesaurus.com is my new best friend next to Mignon Fogarty’s Grammar Girl website for q’s on punctuation and word usage.

‘Concise’ and ‘Compelling’ are my two guide words for the year. All my copy must embody these two precious attributes. 🙂 Best of luck to me!

Leave a Reply

