Forever 21

My sister and I were trying out an eyebrow tint gel yesterday. My mom gave me the pair of office pants I requested her to repair. We spent the whole afternoon waiting for the electricity to come back so we could watch TV.

Then I suddenly blurted out that I feel like we’re still in our 20’s even if I would be turning 32 in 3 months.

This whole ageing thing has not fully dawned on me. Adulting as they call it nowadays, entails taking full responsibility for yourself. While I live alone and take care of myself, I still feel like a kid. A young person still yearning to discover more of the world. My body has some aches and pains that weren’t there before, but I cannot grasp the concept that I have been on this earth for 32 years.

Leave a Reply

